Frequently Asked Questions
Good question! You can sign up by clicking here
You need your business name, contact info, a link to your website or social media and your billing info so you can set up your account to receive deposits! All accounts get a 30 day free trial so please go and explore!
You can control how far in advance you receive bookings! There’s a couple of options, change your maximum booking days to 90 days for example to limit to 3 months in advance.
You can also have no set working hours and instead add availability if and when you choose to on your appointments calendar!
Alternatively, you can password protect your KiBook to control who books an appointment and when.
Fair question! We know some things just don’t work out, please send us an email to cancel with your name, business name and the date you wish to cancel – no questions asked!
If there’s anything you want to chat about first send us an email and if you ever want to give it a second try please don’t hesitate to get in touch!
YES! Absolutely, you can add Leave/Breaks onto your calendar any time you want to take any!
Alternatively, you can leave time gaps between your working hours to allow space for that break every day/week! For example, you could have working hours set to 9am-12pm, 1pm-5pm which would leave a one hour time slot between 12pm-1pm for lunch!
YES! When creating a service you can set how many clients can book this at the one time, so for example a service called Lash Training could allow 4 clients at once, meaning 4 different clients will be able to book in for the same time slot! So If one client books this then another 3 will be able to as well.
You can also send out a custom booking link that will let you create a booking for a client/s, when a client clicks this link the booking will automatically add to their KiBook cart. You can still take a deposit and send this link to one or multiple people to control which day and service they’re booking!
Read more here
If you click onto a clients appointment either on your appointments calendar or by searching their name, you will see a bright red cancel button! Don’t worry, you can click this again to un-cancel at any time if this is a mistake!
Cancelling an appointment will only send the client an email to say the appointment has been cancelled, it will not automatically refund any deposits – you can manually do this through the Stripe app if you choose to do so! A cancelled appointment will show as a red block on your calendar
Yes! When you sign up for KiBook you agree to a monthly or annual payment subscription, you can cancel your KiBook account any time and we will cancel off the payment too. Otherwise this will continue to renew!
If you are on a 30 day free trial, you must cancel before the trial ends to avoid any charges!
We’re a tiny scottish start up with two members of staff, we work on every aspect of KiBook from development to design to bits of customer service etc so as much as we would love to, it’s just not possible for us to set up your account! KiBook is built to be a self service system, you set it up and get used to it so you can manage it on your own, we won’t always be there with you when you’re in work using the system so please take full advantage of your 30 day free trial and check out our help guides below!
Start up guides
First thing is first, you need to ask the client to refresh whatever they’re doing and try again. If they’re still experiencing the issue then it’s your turn to go onto your own booking link and see if there’s an issue or if it’s just the clients phone/laptop. If you can also see the issue then please get in contact and send us as much detail about the issue (client name, service, date/date) and if possible any screenshots or screen recordings would be amazing!
^ Thank you, as a tiny scottish start up we really appreciate you trying yourself first because we can’t be around 24/7 as much as we would love to be 💚
We encourage you take deposits to secure your bookings and reduce the risk of no shows!
All payments are processed through our payment provider (Stripe) and these are deposited into your chosen bank account. Payments are paid out in 48 hours, weekly or monthly on a date of your choosing. Although KiBook doesn’t take a percentage % of your payments, Stripe does take a (1.4% + 20p for European cards) per payment similar to other payment providers.
Download the Stripe app and login to manage your payments and email notifications!
If a client books an appointment on KiBook and pays a deposit, Stripe will vault these details to be charged at a later date. This is so you can charge the remaining balance for the client at their appointment on the system – the payment will go to your Stripe account and will charge the card they used to book!
You can also use this to charge the remaining balance in the event of a no show, provided your terms and conditions are clearly stated on your KiBook, you cannot add any additional fees on top of what is owed.
Read more about this here
You can set your standard working hours whichever way suits you, for example you can add a time slot of 9am-10am, 10am-11am, 11:30-12:30 (to allow a break of 30 minutes in between!) Or you could create a time slot of 9am-5pm so clients can book whichever services whenever suits during that day.
You can also manage your diary without allowing clients to view your working hours or available appointments. You can read more about that here
Yes! KiBook is charged based on how many calendars/staff members/locations you have so if you only need one calendar its Single User, up to 5 users/locations is Multi User and up to 10 users/locations is Multi User Plus!
You can notify us of any changes to your KiBook account and we’ll upgrade/downgrade any time! firstname.lastname@example.org
Ps. you can also switch to annual payments instead of monthly for your KiBook account!
Absolutely!! When you sign up for KiBook we ask if you want to keep your address private or if you want this displayed on your booking system for clients to see. You can set this any time in your Business Info page!
If your address is set to private, this will only be sent to the client by email after they have placed a booking through your system.
If you have any safety concerns please get in touch, your privacy matters to us! email@example.com
When a client books an appointment on your system they will immediately be sent a confirmation email, you are also sent a copy of this – we always recommend checking everything is in order! Clients will then receive a reminder email 48 hours ahead of their appointment, giving them ample time to get in contact if anything has changed.
Your KiBook account will show a notification when reminder emails have been sent out, these are automatically sent out daily at 2pm to anyone with an appointment within 48 hours.
Always ask your client to check their junk mail if they claim they have not received one, we don’t miss a beat!